Nouveau Vélo /// Daze

Originally hailing from the fertile periphery around Helmond, this trio swiftly made a name for themselves in the Dutch underground with their Moestuin EP (2011). Combining the classic tunes of bands like The Feelies and Galaxy 500 with the contemporary sounds of Real Estate or DIIV, new material was highly anticipated. Now it has arrived. The ‘Daze’ EP is released on 10” vinyl by Subroutine Records and it features six sparkling new songs, replete with the usual ingredients: fuzzy, catchy guitar textures mixed with riveting, dreamy vocals held together by sensual bass lines. Nouveau Vélo provide us with a definitive Spring soundtrack. This soundtrack is now temporarily streaming at 3voor12.